Everest For Cancer 2017

IMG_20160424_191303

Hi Friends and Family and members of the public.

Thank you for your support on my blog thus far. I truly appreciate the support that I have received through the years.

It is time for me to move on to one of my biggest projects so far and it thrills me to be the first in Singapore to scale Mount Everest For Cancer. No Singaporean has done it to date and thats my goal! My uncle got struck by nose cancer in 2005 and survived it and I was extremely impressed by his will to survive and be his own champion!

I plan to climb Cho Oyu this September and will climb Mount Everest next year from end of March to June. Enjoy the video!

My aim is to raise as much as S$20,000 for the Singapore Cancer Society, in which the monies will be donated to them. This monies will help fund their cancer treatments, hospice care, rehabilitation, chemotherapy and also medications.

Come join me on my new website where you can follow my progress:

https://www.facebook.com/everestforcancer2017

http://everestclimbforcancer2017.weebly.com

If you wish to donate, you may do so.

Thank you,
Jeremy Tong
Singapore Mountaineer

Leave a Reply

